Travel Update. Important changes to Day 2 testing


Changes that will effect travel in the coming days and weeks due to the new Omicron Covid variant.

Firstly, a total of 10 Countries have now been added to the Red List as Angola, Malawi, Zambia and Zimbabwe were added to the 6 announced on Thursday night.

But the change that will effect almost all travellers is that ALL international arrivals are required to take a PCR day 2 test (rather than a Lateral Flow Test and not an NHS test) and self isolate until they receive a negative test result.